Home / Latest News / Y.S Vijayalakshmi To Contest Allagadda By-Election?

Y.S Vijayalakshmi To Contest Allagadda By-Election?

Y_S_VijayalakshmiIn recent General Elections 2014, YSRCP honorary president Y.S.Vijaya Lakshmi contested for Vishakapatnam Lok Sabha constituency. It is known that she lost the elections to BJP Andhra Pradesh leader Hari Babu with a majority of one lakh votes.

Coming to Assembly elections, YSRCP lost Allagadda constituency contestant and YSRCP active leader Sobha Nagi Reddy in a tragic accident. As YSRCP is not a recognized party, polling in Allagadda is not cancelled. As expected, Sobha Nagi Reddy won from this constituency. This led to re-poll in Allagadda Assembly constituency.

As per the available news, Vijayamma is going to contest in this re-poll. YSRCP leaders have started recommending her name. Though there is news on YSRCP giving ticket to Sobha Nagi Reddy’s daughter, but the chances are barely less. As winning Allagadda constituency seat is a cake walk to YSRCP, they will be having another representative in Assembly.