Home / Latest News / Railway Budget : Whats There For Common Man And List Of New Trains

Railway Budget : Whats There For Common Man And List Of New Trains

Sadananda_GowdaRailway minister Sadananda Gouda presented the railway budget in the parliament, today morning. There is no hike in the passanger price, which recently increased to 14.2 percentage. This budget mainly focused on saftey and security.

In the budget there are few factors which will effect the common commuters in Indian railway. Railway minister introduced bullet trains, which speeds between 160-200 PMPH, and plans to have Diamond Quadrilateral network of high speed trains which will connect the major metros and growth centres. First bullet train will be introduced between Mumbai and Ahmedabad. Identified sectors in this network are Delhi-Agra, Delhi-Chandigarh, Delhi-Kanpur, Nagpur-Bilaspur, Mysore-Bengaluru- Chennai, Mumbai-Goa, Chennai-Hyderabad and Nagpur-Secuderabad.

Currently, one of the major concerns with passengers is ticket reservation. Today’s budget stressed to revamp the reservation system. Tickets can be reserved at railway stations, online, mobile and from post office. Capabilities of online tickets was increased noticeably to support 7200 tickets per minutes against 2000 and allowing 120000 concurrent users at a point of time. Indian rail is going to introduce a facility on online booking for the passengers to book a train, coach, berth\seat.

Sadananda Goud also focused on better catering and station modernisation. Railway is going introduce ready to eat meals from reputed brands and also going to introduce the quality assurance through third party audits. Indian Railways is also going to set up food courts at major stations to provide the option of ordering regional cuisine while onboard, through emails, SMS and smartphones. A pilot project will be started shortly between New Delhi-Amritsar and New Delhi-Jammu Tawi sections.

List of new trains mentioned in the Railway Budget:

Jansadharan Trains
– Ahmedabad-Darbhanga Jansadharan Express via Surat
– Jaynagar-Mumbai Jansadharan Express
– Mumbai-Gorakhpur Jansadharan Express
– Saharasa-Anand Vihar Jansadharan Express via Motihari
– Saharasa-Amritsar Jansadharan Express

Premium Trains
– Mumbai Central-New Delhi Premium AC Express
– Shalimar-Chennai Premium AC Express
– Secunderabad-­ Hazrat Nizamuddin Premium AC Express
– Jaipur-Madurai Premium Express
– Kamakhya-Bengaluru Premium Express

AC Express Trains
– Vijayawada­NewDelhiAPExpress(Daily)
– LokmanyaTilak(T)-Lucknow(Weekly)
– Nagpur-Pune(Weekly)
– Nagpur-Amritsar(Weekly)
– Naharlagun-NewDelhi(Weekly)
– Nizamuddin-Pune(Weekly)

Express Trains
– Ahmedabad-Patna Express(Weekly)via Varanasi
– Ahmedabad­ Chennai Express(Bi­weekly)via Vasai Road
– Bengaluru -Mangalore Express(Daily)
– Bengaluru -Shimoga Express(Bi­weekly)
– Bandra(T)-Jaipur Express(Weekly)Via Nagda,Kota
– Bidar-Mumbai Express(Weekly)
– Chhapra-Lucknow Express (Tri­ weekly)viaBallia,Ghazipur,Varanasi
– Ferozpur-Chandigarh Express(6 days a week)
– Guwahati-Naharlagun Intercity Express(Daily)
– Guwahati-Murkongselek Intercity Express(Daily)
– Gorakhpur-Anand Vihar Express(Weekly)
– Hapa-Bilaspur Express(Weekly)via Nagpur
– Hazur Saheb Nanded-Bikaner Express(Weekly)
– Indore-Jammu Tawi Express(Weekly)
– Kamakhya-Katra Express(Weekly)via Darbhanga
– Kanpur-Jammu Tawi Express(Bi­weekly)
– Lokmanya Tilak(T)-Azamgarh Express(Weekly)
– Mumbai_Kazipeth Express(Weekly)via Balharshah
– Mumbai-Palitana Express(Weekly)
– New Delhi ­Bhatinda Shatabdi Express(Bi­weekly)
– New Delhi-Varanasi Express(Daily)
– Paradeep-Howrah Express(Weekly)
– Paradeep-Visakhapatnam Express(Weekly)
– Rajkot-Rewa Express(Weekly)
– Ramnagar-Agra Express(Weekly)
– Tatanagar Baiyyappanahali (Bengaluru) Express(Weekly)
– Visakhapatnam-Chennai Express(Weekly)

Passenger Trains
– Bikaner-Rewari Passenger(Daily)
– Dharwad-Dandeli Passenger(Daily)via Alnavar
– Gorakhpur-Nautanwa Passenger(Daily)
– Guwahati-Mendipathar Passenger(Daily)
– Hatia-Rourkela Passenger
– Byndoor-Kasaragod Passenger(Daily)
– Rangapara North-Rangiya Passenger(Daily)
– Yesvantpur-Tumkur Passenger(Daily)

MEMU services
– Bengaluru -Ramanagaram 6 days a week(3Pairs)
– Palwal-Delhi-Aligarh

DEMU services
– Bengaluru -Neelmangala (Daily)
– Chhapra-Manduadih (6days a week)via Ballia
– Baramula-Banihal (Daily)
– Sambalpur-Rourkela (6 days a week)
– Yesvantpur ­Hosur (6 days a week)

Extension of run of existing trains
– 22409/22410 Anand Vihar Sasaram Garib Rath Express to Gaya
– 12455/12456 Delhi Sarai Rohilla Sriganganagar Express to Bikaner
– 15231/15232 Gondia Muzaffarpur Express to Barauni
– 12001/12002 New Delhi Bhopal Shatabdi Express to Habibganj
– 54602 Ludhiana-Hissar Passenger to Sadulpur
– 55007/55008 Sonpur-Kaptanganj Passenger to Gorakhpur
– 55072/55073 Gorakhpur-Thawe Passenger to Siwan
– 63237/63238Buxar-Mughalsarai MEMU to Varanasi
– 63208/63211 Jhajha-Patna MEMU to Jasidih
– 64221/64222 Lucknow Hardoi MEMU to Shahjahanpur
– 68002/68007 Howrah-Belda MEMU to Jaleswar