Home / Latest News / Filmfare Awards 2014 Telugu Winners List

Filmfare Awards 2014 Telugu Winners List

61st film fare awardsThe 61st Idea Filmfare Awards South (2014) event was held at Nehru Stadium in Chennai on July 12th. The mega event was attended by the huge stars from the entire south film industry and the red carpet is rolled to welcome all the stars.

Bollywood actress Rekha graced the event. South big stars like Mahesh Babu, Kamal Hassan, A R Rahman, Dhanush and others have attended the event. Event is hosted by Singer Chinmayi and her husband Rahul.

Here is the list of Filmfare Awards 2014 winners for the Telugu Category


1. Best Actor (Male) – Mahesh Babu – Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu

2. Best Actor (Female) – Nithya Menon – Gunde Jaari Gallanthayyinde

3. Best Film – Attarintiki Daredi

4. Best Director – Trivikram Srinivas – Attarintiki Daredi

5. Best Music Director – Devi Sri Prasad – Attarinitki Daredi

6. Best Actor in a supporting role (Male) – Sunil – Tadakha

7. Best Actor in a supporting role (Female) – Lakshmi Manchu – Gundello Godari

8. Best Playback singer (Male) – Kailash Kher – Mirchi (Pandagala Digivachavu song)

9. Best Playback singer (Female) – Chitra – Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu (SVSC Song)

10. Best Lyricist – Srimani – Attarintiki Daredi (Aaradugula Bullet song)

11. Best Choreographer – VJ Sekhar – Iddarammayilatho (Top Lechipodde song)

Click Here for the photo gallery of Filmfare Awards